Update

Currently writing up a literature review for uni which means its procrastination time.

I hope you have all been well. I apologise for my long absence. I was getting to know my better half and his family in the past year. I was planning on returning quite a while ago, but it had been ages since I had written anything that I lost the hang of it. So, if my writings doesn’t seem like the usual, I apologise. Will take some time to get back up there.

I am completing the last semester of my masters. I was in India for a year after wedding. My husband is based there. And wow, living in India is something. I had always gone on vacation to visit my relatives. But it is a totally different experience once you actually start living there. I shall detail some of it in a later post.

That’s it really. I am drinking tea as I am writing this. Tea doesn’t have the same flavor once you have had it in India. My husband is from Assam and that place is famous for its tea plantations. So really, the tea in Australia feels bland in comparison.

Enough of the rambling. I better get back to my assignment. Toodles.

9 thoughts on “Update

  1. exams and assignments..Sigh..you can do it Aaliya 💪💪I am also not much regular on my blog but trying to be a bit more active..starting with poetry first..no ideas for the other posts ..🤔🤔 I am all blank in my brain with only java coding left..I hope you had a nice experience living in Assam..its quite pretty over there ..tea plantations and all..and waha ki chai ke toh kya kehne..lutf uthaiye aap bas..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for sending motivation. Ikr? I am blank atm too in terms of writing. You would think with a break like mine, I would bounce back all rejuvenated.
      I had an amazing experience alhumdulillah. Haha you should definitely come visit and drink tea.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment